Second Union

Second Union

George R.R. Martin’s NIGHTFLYERS Series To Bring Terror to SYFY

Nightflyers is an upcoming American science fiction television series on Syfy based on the novella of the same name and the series of short stories by George R.R. Martin. Martin will not be involved directly with the series due to his exclusive contract with HBO, but will be credited as an executive producer.

“Feel. Kill. Hate. Burn. Time. Death.”

Official Synopsis: Set in the year 2093, Nightflyers is a psychological thriller that follows a team of scientists aboard the Nightflyer, the most advanced ship ever built, as they embark on a journey to find other life forms. Their mission takes them to the edge of the solar system, and to the edge of insanity, as they realize true horror isn’t waiting for them in outer space—it’s already on their ship.

Starring: Eoin Macken, David Ajala, Sam Strike, Maya Eshet, Angus Sampson, Jodie Turner-Smith, with Brían F. O’Byrne, and Gretchen Mol.

Nightflyers’ 10-episode debut season airs this fall on SYFY.

Nightflyers is a haunted-house story on a starship,” George R.R. Martin explains. “It’s Psycho in space.”

Related Articles